RuffLife Records Releases Debut Album by Slovo on SACD

At the recent Popkomm 2002 music festival in Germany, RuffLife Records artists Slovo performed songs from their new album “Nommo”.

“Nommo” is now available from RuffLife Records in Europe as a Hybrid Layer Multichannel/Stereo SACD. It is playable on CD and SACD equipment.

Here are more details on the album:

by Slovo
(RuffLife Records RL SACD-08)
Hybrid Multichannel/Stereo SACD

Nommo is the first album by Slovo, a new rock band fronted by the former guitarist of Faithless Dave Randall. According to RuffLife Records, this debut album “weaves eclectic influences giving voice to questions about the World. Poems from the Bronx, refugee tales from Gaza and singers from Iceland and West Africa contribute to an exhilarating musical journey.”

Album Selections

  1. Saaba
  2. Frank & Harry
  3. Killing
  4. 21 Today
  5. Weebles Fall
  6. Di Wengi Sane
  7. Voice
  8. Hound Dog
  9. Come Down
  10. Back To Peace
  11. Whisper
  12. Sertao Blues

The Nommo SACD by the group Slovo was recently released in Europe. It is available in stores in Europe that carry SACD discs.

In addition, it is in stock and can be ordered via the web from the Super Audio CD Shop in Austria. plans to start carrying this SACD disc as well starting next week.