Silverline Announce November 19th DVD-Audio Titles [HFR]

Joey Ramone, The Fixx, Humble Pie and the Odense Symphony Orchestra are the latest additions to the list of upcoming DVD-Audio titles from 5.1 Entertainment label Silverline Records.

The discs, all scheduled for release on November 19th, feature multi-channel Meridian Lossless Packing at 96kHz 24-bit for DVD-Audio players and backward-compatible 48kHz 24-bit Dolby Digital for DVD-Video machines. The titles also include numerous supplementary additions, including artist scrapbooks, videos, tour footage, biographies and image galleries.

Joey Ramone ‘Don’t Worry About Me
Catalogue Number: 288118-9

Don’t Worry About Me’ could be heralded as the best record made by The Ramones since the 1970’s were it not actually the long-awaited solo album from the band’s legendary singer, Joey Ramone. After the Ramones hung up their jackets in 1996, Joey Ramone continued to work diligently, writing and recording songs. ‘Don’t Worry About Me’, the result of these solo efforts, is already garnering recognition as his best work to date. Producer, guitarist and long-time friend Daniel Rey worked alongside Joey on the disc from day one, recruiting world-class bassist Andy Shernoff (The Dictators) with drummers Frank Funaro (Cracker and Del Lords) and special guest Marky Ramone. The Ramones were indeed the progenitors of punk music and, as the voice of The Ramones, Joey not only influenced thousands of bands, but also established standards for punk fashion and culture.

  1. What a Wonderful World
  2. Stop Thinking About It
  3. Mr. Punchy
  4. Maria Bartiromo
  5. Spirit In My House
  6. Venting
  7. Like a Drug I Never Did Before
  8. Searching for Something
  9. I Got Knocked Down
  10. 1969
  11. Don’t Worry About Me

Disc extras include ‘What a Wonderful World’ video, song lyrics, an artist biography, a tribute to Joey Ramone by Andy Shernoff and production notes.

Don’t Worry About MeJoey Ramone ‘Don’t Worry About Me

The Fixx ‘1011 Woodland
Catalogue Number: 288116-9

The Fixx brought a fresh sound and unique style to the 1980’s pop scene and achieved enormous radio success with three number one hits. Over a decade later, fans continue their loyalty to the many great songs produced by the band, who have honoured their requests for more with a memorable collection of new recordings and greatest moments. For the first time exclusively on DVD-Audio, ‘1011 Woodland’ features new arrangements, unplugged versions, great live renditions and lots of bonus material.

  1. Driven Out
  2. Stand or Fall
  3. Woman on a Train
  4. Outside
  5. Secret Separation
  6. Cameras in Paris
  7. Wish
  8. One Jungle
  9. I Will
  10. Saved by Zero
  11. Lost Planes
  12. Precious Stone
  13. Still Around
  14. Two Different Views

Disc extras: video sequences including tour footage and behind-the-scenes footage, artist audio interview and song commentary, image scrapbook.

1011 WoodlandThe Fixx ‘1011 Woodland

Humble Pie ‘Live at the Whisky A-Go-Go ‘69
Catalogue Number: 288117-9

This live 1969 performance (runs almost fifty-one minutes) from Humble Pie’s first American tour features Greg Ridley (ex Spooky Tooth) on bass, Peter Frampton on guitar, Steve Marriott as frontman and Jerry Shirley on drums. Featuring five rock-a-boogie inspired jams, this U.K. folk/rock super-group wound up its 1969 tour at Los Angeles’ famed Whisky nightclub.

  1. For Your Love
  2. Shakin’ All Over
  3. Halleluja I Love Her So
  4. The Sad Bag of Shakey Jake
  5. I Walk on Gilded Splinters

Live at the Whisky A-Go-Go ‘69Humble Pie ‘Live at the Whisky A-Go-Go ‘69

Odense Symphony Orchestra (Jan Wagner), Richard Strauss ‘Vier Letzte Lieder’ and ‘Ein Heldenleben
Catalogue Number: 288119-9

Richard Strauss was recognised as the leading progressive German composer of his age. Throughout his conducting career, Strauss developed and directed many major operas, including works by Richard Wagner. ‘Ein Heldenleben’ (A Hero’s Life) is an autobiographical piece where Strauss casts himself as the hero facing his adversaries, the music critics. ‘Vier Letzte Lieder’ (Four Last Songs) was one of Strauss’ last works, a series of poignant reflections on love, nature and impending death from the point of view of an elderly couple at peace, facing the end of their lives.

Vier Letzte Lieder

  1. Concert Atmosphere Vier Letzte Lieder
  2. Frьhling
  3. September
  4. Beim Schalfengehen

Ein Heldenleben

  1. Im Abendrot Ein Heldenleben
  2. Der Held
  3. Der Helden Widersacher
  4. Des Helden Gefдhrtin
  5. Des Helden Walstatt
  6. Des Helden Friedenswerke
  7. Des Helden Weltflucht und Vollendung

Disc extras include program notes and biographies of Strauss, orchestra, conductor and soloist Maria Sjoberg.