Channel Classics Release ‘Fantazia’ SACD

The latest SACD release from Channel Classics is ‘Fantazia’ by the Amsterdam Loeki Stardust Quartet.

The Quartet, whose members include Daniлl Brьggen, Bertho Driever, Paul Leenhouts and Karel van Steenhoven, was formed in 1978 while its members were students at Amsterdam’s Sweelinck Conservatory. The Quartet is now considered to be one of the world’s most innovative and exciting recorder ensembles.

The track listing is as follows:

Henry Purcell (1659-1695)
Fantasia Nos. 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11 and 12
Chacony in G minor

Richard Mico (1590-1661)
Pavan No.1 in C minor
Pavan No.4 in C Major

John Jenkins (1592-1678)
Pavan in C minor
Pavan in F minor