Yes DVD-Audio Releases Planned for May 2002

The two long-awaited Yes DVD-Audio discs are now scheduled for release on May 28th, 2002.

If all goes to plan, ‘Magnification’ (2001) and ‘Close To The Edge’ (1972) will both feature 5.1 Dolby Digital and Meridian Lossless Packing (MLP) tracks at 96/24, plus a two-channel 96/24 MLP track for the surround-challenged.

Close To The Edge’ features the second Yes line-up of Jon Anderson (vocals), Bill Bruford (drums and percussion), Steve Howe (guitars and vocals), Chris Squire (bass and vocals) and Rick Wakeman (keyboards).

Magnification’, the most recent Yes release features the re-formed Yes line-up of Jon Anderson (lead vocals, MIDI guitar, acoustic guitar), Steve Howe (acoustic and electric guitars, steel, mandolin, vocals), Chris Squire (bass guitars, vocals) and Alan White (drums, percussion, vocals, piano).