Latest Rounder SACD Features Natalie Mac Master

Rounder Records has released a new Stereo SACD by Celtic Instrumentalist Natalie Mac Master. As the winner of six East Coast Music Awards (including 1999 Female Artist of the Year), a 1999 Juno award (Best Instrumental Album), and two Canadian Country Music Awards (1997 and 1998 Fiddler of the Year), Natalie MacMaster has achieved tremendous success in the field of traditional Cape Breton music.

According to Rounder Records: “This latest release from the Canadian superstar takes her music to new horizons, incorporating pop, jazz, and even Latin influences, while creating some of the most vital and exciting new Celtic music being performed today.

This album will make Natalie MacMaster a household name in the U.S. The title track features Natalie’s vocal debut on both spoken word and backing vocals, over a seductively hypnotic beat. “

On the album, special guest Alison Krauss sings the ballad, “Get Me Through December,” and other tracks feature instrumental contributions from Sharon Shannon (accordion), Mark O’Connor (fiddle), Jesse Cooke (guitar) and members of Holly Cole’s band.

Natalie MacMaster, vocals, fiddle, electric fiddle
Gordie Sampson, guitar, bass guitar, keyboards
Jesse Cook, Brent Mason, David MacIsaac, guitars
Kevin Breit, electric guitar
Sharon Shannon, accordion
Mary Shannon, mandolin
Laoise Kelly, harp
Rick Tate, Chase Sanborn, Terry Promane, trumpets
Phil Dwyer, saxophone, trombone
Joel Chiasson, Matt Rollins, Howie MacDonald, John Jarvis, pianos
Aaron Davis, piano, Fender Rhodes
Denis Keldie, Hammond organ
Mark O’Connor, fiddle

Album Selections
1 In My Hands 04:23
2 Welcome to the Trossachs 07:17
3 Gramma 02:35
4 Blue Bonnets Over the Border 04:24
5 New York Jig 04:06
6 Flamenco Fling 03:44
7 Space Ceilidh 03:41
8 Olympic Reel 03:19
9 Father John MacLeod’s Jig 02:55
10 Get Me Through December 06:29
11 The Farewell 05:25
12 Moxham Castle 04:17
13 Mom’s Jig 05:15
14 Flora MacDonald 03:48