Everlasts White Trash Beautiful in SACD Surround Sound [HFR]

Continuing to roll out new Super Audio CDs, Universal Music’s Island Records label released the new Everlast album entitled White Trash Beautiful on Surround Sound SACD today. This is a “day and date” release with both the Surround Sound Super Audio CD and the Stereo CD versions of the album appearing on the same day in stores. Also announced was the addition of upcoming Surround Sound SACDs by Diana Krall and Vince Gill to the Universal Music New Release list.

White Trash Beautiful
SACD Surround Sound/SACD Stereo/CD Stereo

(Island Records B0002542-36)

White Trash Beautiful is the new album by pop/rock rapper Everlast. It follows his previous solo albums “White Ford Sings The Blues” which went to #9 on the Billboard Top 200 Albums Chart and “Eat at Whitey’s” which reached the #20 position on the Top 200 album chart. Everlast also won a Grammy Award for his performance with Carlos Santana on the song “Put Your Lights On”.

Island Records describes the new album by saying that “White Trash Beautiful was recorded in New York City and Los Angeles and features Everlast co-executive producing with longtime friend and collaborator Dante Ross. The album not only showcases Everlast’s incredible talents as a songwriter, but his ability to successfully incorporate different genres of music from hip hop to rock to acoustic ballads in his songs.”

Album Tracks
1. Blinded By The Sun
2. Broken
3. White Trash Beautiful
4. Sleepin’ Alone
5. The Warning
6. Angel
7. This Kind Of Lonely
8. Soul Music
9. God Wanna
10. Lonely Road
11. Sad Girl
12. Ticking Away
13. Pain
14. 2 Pieces Of Drama
15. Maybe

Everlast’s White Trash Beautiful in Surround Sound SACD is now available at Tower Records as well as several web sites that carry Super Audio CD discs including Acoustic Sounds, Elusive Disc and Music Direct.

2 Additions to the Upcoming Universal Music SACD Release List
Also new today was the addition of Vince Gill’s High Lonesome Sound and Diana Krall’s Love Scenes on Surround Sound SACD to the Universal Music New Releases List. Both of these albums have been previously released in Surround Sound on the 5.1 DTS Music Disc and DVD-A formats.

Turning to the Coming Soon portion of the list, it no longer includes the 5 Steely Dan Surround Sound SACDs, the Surround Sound SACDs by Eric Clapton and Derek and the Dominoes as well as the Surround Sound SACD by the Killers entitled Hot Fuss. Since titles often bounce on and off this portion of the list, we’ll keep an eye out to see if they return in the near future.

Here’s an updated look at the Universal Music SACD Release List with these the new additions and date changes mentioned earlier.

June 15, 2004 SACD Releases

  • Joseph Calleja – Tenor Arias (Decca Classical)
  • Riccardo Chailly, Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra – Mahler: Symphony 3 (Decca Classics)
  • Jamie Cullum – Twenty Something (Verve)
  • Valery Gergiev, Kirov Opera – Shostakovich: Symphonies 5 & 8 (Philips)
  • Christina Milian – It’s About Time (Island Records)
  • Various Artists – Ultimate Audio Experience (Classics Sampler) (Deutsche Grammophon)

    June 22, 2004 SACD Releases

  • Lionel Ritchie – Just For You (Island)

    July 13, 2004 SACD Releases

  • Allman Brothers Band – Eat A Peach (Mercury)
  • Allman Brothers Band – Live At Fillmore East (Mercury)
  • Vince Gill – High Lonesome Sound (MCA Nashville)
  • Diana Krall – Love Scenes (Verve)

    August 10, 2004 SACD Releases

  • Juliane Banse, Pierre Boulez, Cleveland Orchestra – Mahler: Symphony No. 4 (Deutsche Grammophon)
  • Pierre Boulez, Berlin Philharmonic – Ravel: Bolero (Deutsche Grammophon)
  • Herbert Von Karajan, Berlin Philharmonic – Beethoven: Symphonies No. 1 & 2 (Deutsche Grammophon)
  • Herbert Von Karajan, Berlin Philharmonic – Beethoven: Symphonies No. 3 & 4 (Deutsche Grammophon)
  • Herbert Von Karajan, Berlin Philharmonic – Beethoven: Symphonies No. 5 & 6 (Deutsche Grammophon)
  • Paul McCreesh, Gabrieli Consort & Players – Handel: Messiah (Deutsche Grammophon)
  • Mikhail Pletnev, Mstislav Rostropovich, Russian National Orchestra – Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3 & Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 3 (Deutsche Grammophon)

    SACD Releases Coming Soon

  • Claudio Abbado, Berlin Philharmonic – Mahler: Symphony No. 5 (Deutsche Grammophon)
  • Count Basie & His Orchestra – April In Paris (Verve)
  • John Coltrane & Johnny Hartman – John Coltrane & Johnny Hartman (Impulse)
  • Richard Croft, Minkowski, Les Musiciens du Louvre – Gluck: Orphee et Eurydice (Deutsche Grammophon)
  • Sheryl Crow – The Globe Sessions (A&M)
  • Antal Dorati, Philharmonia Hugarica Orchestra – Respighi: Ancient Airs & Dances for Lute (Decca Classics)
  • Antal Dorati, London Symphony Orchestra – Stravinsky: The Firebird (Complete);Tango; Scherzo а la Russe (Decca Classics)
  • Marvin Gaye – The Marvin Gaye Collection (Motown)
  • Herbie Hancock – Gershwin’s World (Verve)
  • Shirley Horn – Here’s to Live: Shirley Horn With Strings (Verve)
  • Byron Janis, Antal Dorati, London Sympohny Orchestra, Minneapolis Symphony Orchestra – Rachmaninov: Piano Concerti 2 & 3; 2 Preludes (Decca Classics)
  • Tonu Kaljuste – Te Deum (ECM)
  • Eleni Karaindrou – Soundtrack: Ulysses’ Gaze (ECM)
  • Herbert Von Karajan, Berlin Philharmonic – Beethoven: Symphonies No. 7 & 8 (Deutsche Grammophon)
  • Concerto Koln & Saraband – Dream of the Orient (Deutsche Grammophon)
  • Olivier Latry – Midnight at Notre Dame: Organ Transcriptions (Deutsche Grammophon)
  • Motley Crьe – Greatest Hits (Hip-O Records)
  • Paul Paray, Detroit Symphony Orchestra – Suppй: Overtures (+Auber) (Decca Classics)
  • Mikhail Pletnev – Pletnev Plays Schumann (Deutsche Grammophon)
  • Janos Starker – Bach: Six Suites For Solo Cello (Philips)
  • Bryn Terfel, Claudio Abbado, Chamber Orchestra Europe – Mozart: Don Giovanni (Deutsche Grammophon)