Chrysalis Records Releases Spandau Ballet on Hybrid SACD

The Chrysalis Records label in Europe has released a new Hybrid Stereo SACD of Spandau Ballet’s album “True”. This new SACD is a part of EMI’s “EMI Story” reissue series.

True was the group’s third and best known album. It was originally released in 1983 and reached the # 1 spot on the U.K. album charts.

Like the recent series of Peter Gabriel remastered SACDs, Spandau Ballet’s True SACD was remastered at Metropolis Studios in the U.K. In this case, True was remastered for SACD release by original album producer Tony Swain and Tim Young.

As a Hybrid Stereo SACD, True contains both Stereo SACD and Stereo CD versions of the music on this album. It is playable on SACD, CD and SACD compatible DVD players.

Album Tracks

  1. Pleasure
  2. Communication
  3. Code of Love
  4. Gold
  5. Lifeline
  6. Heaven is a Secret
  7. Foundation
  8. True

The new Hybrid Stereo SACD of True by Spandau Ballet is now available from Chrysalis Records in record stores in the U.K. and France. It is also available from European web stores that carry SACDs including Amazon.Fr in France and Euphonic Sounds in the U.K.